Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1

Four Provinces of Ireland

1.00 LBS
Calculated at checkout

Product Description

The four historical Irish provinces are not administrative divisions, and never were. Nowadays, though, they are sometimes used as convenient divisions of the country. From about the middle of the 17th century, coats of arms were attributed to the provinces. Flags representing the four provinces are now widely used, but there seems to be no evidence of their existence before the 20th century. There also exists the "Four Provinces Flag", which occasionally appears as a kind of substitute national flag. It consists of a flag composed of four quarters with the four provincial flags (clockwise, from upper hoist: Ulster, Munster, Connacht, Leinster). Source: S??amas ?? Br??g?­in: "The Flags of the Four Provinces".?ÿ Mario Fabretto,?ÿ21 August 1996 via CRW Flags ?ÿ The Four Provinces of Ireland Flag is 3x5', nylon with brass heading and grommets. Other sizes available for order, please email or call. ?ÿ ?ÿ ?ÿ

Find Similar Products by Category

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Write your own product review

Recent Updates

Sign up to our newsletter

Connect with us: Facebook Twitter Instagram